⚘ It’s Always Been You πŸ’

When the water rises in the highest of tides and the troubles your facing double in size – I’ll be there, right by your side to walk you through the flames of hell. The same way you picked me up when I fell..I’m alive when I should’ve died in the firestorm..but you wouldn’t let me. It was you who gave me strength to survive.⚘

You were there to succor me through my fears and wiped away the tears from my eyes when I cried. Through every trial I met, you were there to take on the challenge with me. When the good collided with the bad, you were the one to ride out the storm alongside me..it was you, John. It’s always been you, it will forever be you, baby and I can’t thank you enough! πŸ’«

It was you and it’s always been you, John! It will forever be you, baby and I can’t thank you enough! You fulfilled every promise you ever made to me and sacrificed your life just to be in mine and your words were true – your actions were real and you’ve shown me how the ‘real’ deal feels.⭐

You’ve made my life complete and I’m honored to be your wife. You are the sunshine that brightens my days and the shiniest star who lights up my nights – you are heaven-sent from above and God gave me you! πŸ’

Every day that passes by, you find a way to melt my heart like butter on hot toast. No one can light my soul on fire the way you do and I love you more as we grow old! Thank you for being an excellent role model and father, you are appreciated and I know I don’t say it nearly enough! πŸ’™

#love #relationships #marriage #family #prose

Published by Holly

Holly is an emerging writer who is determined to improve and become an established writer by sharing her own personal experience and knowledge in ddiction & recovery, mental health disorders and brain injury (TBI),

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started